Thursday, March 15, 2012


It's about time, kids. We're digging through the vaults and slowly, but surely we are going to post EVERY Otik Records release on Bandcamp. So far we have Banana Explosive, From. and a few Vaudeville releases. Check back for more uploads, but for now enjoy these oldies.

Thursday, February 2, 2012

Facebook is going public, so we're going Facebook...

We resisted doing this for awhile for no particular reason, but we've caved. Otik Records is now part of the Facebook world.... So, "like" us because we like you....


We're also booking shows for the new year and we're very happy with the first line up. Details soon


Friday, December 16, 2011

Otik Mix #4 - End Credits

Otik Mix #4 is a bit more conceptual than the others.
Since Otik Records' own Vaudeville are back for a one time holiday show, I figured I'd make a mix of tunes that inspired what I think is one of the band's best tunes, "End Credits"
From Ennio Morricone to.... Fleetwood Mac (?), this is a mix that when you listen to it, I hope you pull the car over, close your eyes and enjoy.
It's a little shorter than usual, so it's ok to stop for a moment and enjoy the music.


1. Ennio Morricone - Death Of A Soldier
2. Fleetwood Mac - Oh Well
3. Zamfir - Tee Lonely Shepard
4. Love - Emotions
5. Benny Goodman - Moonglow
6. Fleetwood Mac - Albatross
7. Zombi - Andromeda
8. Vaudeville - End Credits


Wednesday, November 30, 2011

The Damselles & The TC4 "Little Videos" Sessions

Last month, the LA based video website, Little Videos, came by to shoot The Damselles & The TC4 for their site. The videos are finally up and we couldn't be happier. The tunes you hear are all new and will be featured on the upcoming record, which should be out around spring 2012.

Check it out!